top of page
  • Writer's pictureScott M

RIP The Spider in the Bugbat Pitcher

Alas, my spider has died. I didn't see it in it's usual hangouts. This isn't the first time, it's gone missing. Sometimes it lurks deeper ib the pitcher than I go. It will show up later.

Well, not this time. Something felt different. The spider's web seemed missing. I went deeper into the pitcher and I found it, dead at the bottom.


RIP Spider


I'm not sure what killed it (but I know what's going to eat it) It seems like the body is still intact, so it probably wasn't killed by a larger predator or there wouldn't be anything left.


Maybe it died of old age. Not sure how long this type of spider lives. It's been living in this bugbat pitcher since June. Here are some spider highlights











7 views0 comments
bottom of page