top of page
  • Writer's pictureScott M

First Post: Well, That was disturbing.

Updated: Apr 24, 2019

I have nearly a year's worth of Pencam pictures and videos.

I guess I will begin at the beginning. This is one of my first ant videos I took inside a S. Judith Hindle.(date 20180717) It's not perfect, but it shows ants trying to get out of Zone 3 and slipping and falling into the pit.

It ends with me saying “Well, that was disturbing.”

And so began my Pencam obsession.






Ants can be seen lining up to get into the trap, too.

Note I didn't edit the audio. There will be a loud click sound from time to time when the Pencam takes a still picture while recording video.


Well as luck would have it, it seems youtube clipped the end of the video. So the "Well, that was disturbing" was clipped offf the video.


JH 20180717_181834.mp4

13 views0 comments
bottom of page