top of page
  • Writer's pictureScott M

The Rock Show

Nov 2019

Had a great time at the HGMS show at Humble TX. There were more cool rocks and fossils than I can show here. I was there to look at fossils and to show the rock hounds the pencam. I sweet talked a small area at Monarch minerals to setup a pencam demonstration. I can’t thank Mark at Monarch for the opportunity. I focused the pencam on some of Monarch’s amazing amber fossils.

I learned a few tricks to film amber, which I will put in a later post.


Check out all of the cool stuff at Monarch minerals. He has tons of petrified wood.

For more information contact Marc Villareal at Monarch Mineral and Fossil Corpus Christi, TX mvillarreal@southtxdefense.com


I was setup by the forest of fossil trees. Check out the spider in amber




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page