top of page
  • Writer's pictureScott M

Coming Soon The Houston Gem and Mineral Society Fossil Show

The Humble rock show is coming soon!

Houston Gem and Mineral Society fossil show

Humble Civic Center

November 8–10, 2019

Friday 9-6 | Saturday 9-6 | Sunday 10-5

I had a lot of fun at last year's show. There are tons of minerals and fossils, quite a few of them small, so of course I brought the pencam.

Here are a few pictures from last year.

Check out this wasp in amber at Monarch Mineral and Fossil

You can see the wasp with the naked eye, but there are a bunch more insects entombed in amber. (These were taken freehand. I don't think they do this fossil justice. I'm bringing the pencam stand this time.)




Amazing trilobite fossils. The eyes are incredibly well preserved after over a half a billion years. Whoever prepared this fossil was a pro.

(Again, I wish I brought the stand)

More cool stuff



I need this




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page